Poets logo

Hypnotic Jerks

Limerick

By Kristen BalyeatPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
4
Hypnotic Jerks
Photo by Bruce Christianson on Unsplash

I drifted to sleep…

dream terrain was steep

then somehow I fell...

maybe into a well...

and my whole body did leap.

nature poetry
4

About the Creator

Kristen Balyeat

Words fly to me on the wind, bump into me as I'm strolling the city, splash me in the face while I rest by the river, and shake me awake in the middle of the night– I’m humbly one of the many vessels they use to come to life.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Quincy.Vabout a year ago

    Well done!👌👌

  • Dana Crandellabout a year ago

    I felt this one.

  • Naomi Goldabout a year ago

    I hate when that happens! But I love this poem.

  • Donna Reneeabout a year ago

    Ahh!!! The worst sensation haha. This was great and I love your image choice for it!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.