Poets logo

Hybrid Heart

Dark and Light

By The Girl in GreyPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Written 1/3/2015

I've lived a thousand lifetimes in twenty years

No decision of the feathers living in caverns

I wanted to know the deepest carves of your fears

And then, my family's story was etched within taverns

Sleep, repent, release, repeat

I couldn't take sandstone off my feet

Father and Son, never destined to meet

Could not entice the wildest heart to see.

They told her, they told her to relax and let it go.

One wing bat and one wing in the feathers

Don't let them in, keep those emotions down low

There are no casters fleeting stormy weather

They both live in here and I can't hear my voice

Vessel to these two spirits who fight to the end of eternity

I would run, I would flee, but I don't have a choice

Smile, don't let them...not a single one see

Sheer determination caressing the indents on my face

Leave me be, I think I can take about one more chance

I can't get my shoes on, when I know spirits don't race

And I refuse to sit, so I just shut my mouth and dance

Love always,

Chayle

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

The Girl in Grey

Our life stories are our grandest publications.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.