Poets logo

Hustle

Unlimited

By Corene TorresPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

My hustle is versatile

Flying Hans Solo style

Unlike Vader I am not your father

So, if you got problems don’t bother

Like Yoda, there is no try

Getting it done until I die

Conquering demons and insecurity

Eliminating my own divisibility

Crazy focus of a Jedi

On myself I must rely

No excuses and no slacking

Grinding and paper stacking

Physical and financial goals

Of my diet I’m in control

Not just food but what I feed my mind

So many talents have been confined

No more poisonous and toxic people

This new found peace has no equal

Single minded with enhanced vision

Super determined and hyper driven

Shedding so many unhealthy habits

Putting vices in a straight jacket

If I control my thoughts, I control my heart

In the darkness I found enough of a spark

Just enough to find my way out

And rid my world of that dark cloud

Why live the nightmare when I can live the dream?

Me and my voices make a hell of a team!

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Corene Torres

Specialize in sales training and coaching for management and agents. Poet, published a book (Where I Stood), podcaster & doing spoken word on YouTube (Tornado Torres). Dealer in NASA based green technology (Krypto Marketing on Facebook).

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.