Poets logo

Hurt or forgiveness

Do you or should you

By Kia T Cooper-ErbstPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
possibly from pinterest

I awoke feeling strange my name whispered in my ear

feeling as though my heart would stop

the date flittered in my mind drawing a sharp gasp

at the sudden pierce of hurt

tears flooded my eyes refusing to fall down cheeks as i stood there

the last words spoken

angry and mean between you and i

Have you forgotten or forgiven and thinking that i did as well

picking up the phone to call when your text comes in

"hello love and you will always be even as our hearts break and bend"

and i answer with the nevermore

surreal poetrysad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Kia T Cooper-Erbst

Writer, poet, author. submissive. Mom of three wonderful human beings. These are the first things that come to mind when I think of myself besides being the obvious.... which is daughter, wife,etc.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.