Poets logo

Hurt by U

I never thought I would be hurt by you

By Gladys W. MuturiPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
1

I got with someone

Before you came along

Say 'hey beautiful' in the DMs

Right in the PM

Talk all night until it reached the early AM

I get so excited when I get sweet DM

I feel guilty

Thinking about U

I was told and warned

About U

Stay away from him

They say.

He will hurt U deep

They say.

But did I care to listen?

I didn't care

I was in love

U knew that

I expressed that

You never did that

We see each other

Eye to eye

U were mine

I thought U would say the same

U came to play the game on me

Leave me

U don't want to be with me

U played me

I never thought this would happen to me

I thought I would be a part of your life

But now U changed your mind

You're not mine

I'll never be with U

I don't know if I will ever be yours

Of course

Same old, same old

All of the love I've had

I lose

I don't know what to do

I'm so in love with U

Now I am hurt by U

I guess that's all

So long

I wish nothing but love and luck

Thank U for hurting me

Hopefully U will understand was like to be hurt

Feet in my shoes

U will know who you had choose

Goodbye U

P.S. He has the chain I bought for him for his birthday it has a picture of his late grandmother. I was the "friend". Happy Early Birthday!!!!

slam poetrysad poetryheartbreak
1

About the Creator

Gladys W. Muturi

Hello, My name is Gladys W. Muturi. I am an Actress, Writer, Filmmaker, Producer, and Mother of 1.

Instagram: @gladys_muturi95

Twitter: @gladys_muturi

Facebook: facebook.com/gladystheactress

YouTube: @gladys_muturi

patreon.com/gwmuturi

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Alex H Mittelman 7 months ago

    Great poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.