Poets logo

Hungry Always

Never Sated

By Tambourine ManPublished 20 days ago 1 min read
Hungry Always
Photo by amirali mirhashemian on Unsplash

Being 6'1. 180 lbs. I am always hungry with a veracious appetite. High metabolism does not help at all. Only intensifies the lust for food. Appetitive behavior, or so they. Calories burning in my forgotten body. Consumption a must. Proven that hamburgers are tasty. As I search for a reason for this problem, I wonder how others' deal with it? I am not the only one with this sinful pleasure.

A lonely thought for lonely soul beings. The treasure hunt begins and ends in a single day. Help is never on its way. Think of what the refrigerator would say.

Blackout

About the Creator

Tambourine Man

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran20 days ago

    I wish I was you. I have a veryyyyy low metabolism and gain weight easily. So I always have to watch what I eat. It's so difficult when I'm constant hungry 😅

  • I suppose that would be awesome.

  • Margaret Brennan20 days ago

    Maybe we can split our hungers. You're always hungry and I'm always not. I eat because it's necessary but after a bite or two, my body tells me I'm done. I'm not sick (or so the doctors tell me), I just eat what I need and can't eat more. However, even half of a Big Mac is better than none, right?

Tambourine ManWritten by Tambourine Man

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.