Poets logo

Hunger

Find Yourself

By Ingrida VainauskaitePublished 2 years ago 2 min read
Like
Hunger
Photo by Yogendra Singh on Unsplash

I'm standing on the road;

More than one person around;

The bus took off as soon as I could...

I stopped the car;

She stops in a dark green jeep;

Inside grandpa who asked where to drive?

I ask until the first stop;

Grandpa is full of memories with a good mood;

His face is full of good advice;

He talks about his life;

I ask if there is a way to live a long beautiful life?

He sighs full of enthusiasm full of dream advice;

He begins to tell a story;

Cascade saw starvation...

In his eyes such an inspiration when he speaks...

Every man or woman gave his particle of heart to him;

Every beautiful word blessed him;

He searched for himself...

He searched for the internal possessions he had within him...

When he found himself he understood;

That you need to put effort into yourself...

Something has changed his life...

He is endlessly grateful;

His heart is full of gratitude...

Full of desire to help another.

He handed me a book...

Hugged me and kissed my hand...

I said thank you.

The book I read when I get to the next stop of the bus...

She was an old twisted book with pages a yellowish showed she was somewhat special...

I opened a lot of thoughts in it...

I felt like I couldn't read it...

She pulled me...

Some special secret in it...

I didn't notice the road;

I only saw the book.

Every useful page...

As if my life had been written before me...

All answers...

Where do I have to go what I have to be?

I was drawn to every mystery...

Granpa has been reading this book all his life;

I reading more and more interesting expressions...

Like a magnet pulling me inside...

I didn't want to eat like stuffed with hungry words...

The surge poured out all over,

How much idea at heart to your work effort;

I got off as I went reading...

The rain started to rain...

I spread out...

I entered the first cafe...

I ordered a cup of coffee without sugar...

Scythe winds on the window raindrops...

I hugged myself over a cup of coffee and drank;

My hands are frozen...

I added a cup of coffee to warm up;

So delicious with gratitude as better;

Thanks for being able to buy it.

Every page read,

Gave me peace, stillness,

Hope to love;

Find yourself...

To live as I teach.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Ingrida Vainauskaite

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.