Poets logo

HUNGER

By Haychie_Artist

By Haychie_ArtistPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
HUNGER
Photo by Siegfried Poepperl on Unsplash

Coming from a place I had

Not a lot I’m really glad

Could’ve turned out really bad

I’m not silly just a tad

Grateful had my 9 to 5

Thankful that I’m still alive

All the things I did survive

Hunger was the only drive

Growing up without a dad

Don’t feel sorry ain’t that bad

What I had was pen & pad

Writing down when I was sad

Sometimes I was feeling shy

Took the Image of that guy

Being different ain’t no lie

All them nights I had to cry

That’s why had to sit & pray

Lord Almighty paved a way

Poetry was the only way

Learnt from school & I will say

Had to go & get a job

Couldn’t sit & fricking sob

Help my mum go to the shop

With the shopping bags a lot

Always there she needed me

I’m her son you kidding me?

My actions spoke ain’t no joke

That’s why she believed In me

That’s the duty of a son

Looking back I was her sun

Always shining always grinding

Just for her I was the one

Since ‘08 was working hard

Nonstop working with my guard (up)

Purpose was the calling card

Now I’m tall so call me Shard

Jokes aside I’m speaking facts

Never had to use a fax

Lord Almighty knows my acts

Favourite game was Golden Axe

Just for her I say my duas

Every night I see the stars

While I’m munching on my mars

Moving forward with my scars

This the realist Ishh I wrote

No more beef cos I’m the GOAT

Take a vote & hear my note

Love you mum that Is the quote

Coming from a place I had

Not a lot I’m really glad

Could’ve turned out really bad

I’m not silly just a tad

Grateful had my 9 to 5

Thankful that I’m still alive

All the things I did survive

Hunger was the only drive

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Haychie_Artist

Just A Regular Guy From London Who

Writes & Rhymes….

Writing & Rhyming Comes From The

Heart….

Voice For The Voiceless….

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.