Poets logo

Hums of Home

A. Rose

By A. RosePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2
Hums of Home
Photo by Nsey Benajah on Unsplash

The ocean is my cradle,

She swaddles me as I drift further into her depths of the greenest of blues,

Her eyes like a mother, as she protects me within her corals.

Her tides, how she carries many songs of the creatures from below,

Within every wave, at night will glow.

I feel my pulse sway with their rhythms and hear the mighty shark’s hums.

Oh, how enchanted am I, to swim with the dolphins at dusk,

Only to sleep with the sea cucumbers and mollusks.

While the hymns lull me to the cove,

All in the blue magnificence will be forever my home.

inspirational
2

About the Creator

A. Rose

Hello readers, I hope you are all enjoying the content I have created for you. I would love to hear your feedback, any is appreciated! Thanks again for checking out my stories,

A. Rose

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Novel Allen2 years ago

    Short and sweet. Enjoyable.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.