Poets logo

Humans go round and round

A tale of the absurdity of humanity

By Lindsey AltomPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Humans go round and round
Photo by Timon Studler on Unsplash

Did you know that if just one human starts going round and round we all follow suit?

Extraordinary creatures are we but repeating history seems to be an ongoing pursuit.

Creatures of habit are we as we swim through life seemingly on a whim;

I ask are we trying to inflict ourselves with pain or is it we are just too dim?

I think it goes much deeper than that to be honest...for we are many colors at the root.

social commentary
Like

About the Creator

Lindsey Altom

For me, writing runs in the blood. I've wrote songs, poems and short stories ever since I was a little girl. I mostly like to write about my life experiences mixed with a little fiction or just things that come off the top of my head! :)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.