Poets logo

Humans

Monsters

By Kayla MariePublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

I am not afraid of love.

I am afraid to have someone fall out of love with me and relearn to live alone.

I am afraid to be led on by the one I really care about.

I am afraid to get into a relationship for the sole fact I don’t think it will last.

I am afraid to love the one who lifts me up and makes me happy because I am so scared this was all lust to him and not wanting something more.

Even though we know what we want and are waiting for the better.

Willing to chance the future just to love again.

Everyone has their own sins, paid in full with karma.

Human is what we are,

Yet we are still monsters in the dark.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.