Poets logo

Humanity(Poem);

Couplet

By Daya EdwardPublished 4 days ago 1 min read
Humanity(Poem);
Photo by Kelli McClintock on Unsplash

I demand for the return of humanity.

I wish to somehow reverse the reality.

Classes, status, money and a lot more.

Good time now feels like a folklore.

White above, black below...............

Good deeds here are a single swallow.

Where can I find seriousness from?

When all are concerned for coming prom.

All one needs is sincerity and equality.

Yet all one gets is disparity and brutality.

One feels the heat of hatred around.

To bow for power, each one is bound.

Yet we may still hope for betterment.

When the sunshine could reach a settlement.

Then the shine will shine bright.

Thus it will be a wonderful sight.

Background;

It was nothing more than an ordinary day when I was curled up on my couch thinking of all the things I could do, if all the things were 1 degree different, now 1 degree, could be up could be down. But as overthinking takes hold of my mind, I think the unthinkable, coming to conclusion given above.

Mental HealthHoliday

About the Creator

Daya Edward

I am from a gigantic pool.

Where people are somewhat classy and cool.

I can twist what's already twisted.

Where I can unfold all the misted.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • T. Licht4 days ago

    Love your writing style. I'd love to see more of your poems.

Daya EdwardWritten by Daya Edward

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.