Poets logo

Hue

A Colors' Prose

By LD PaulPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
graphically designed by the creator of this written piece himself

When you look at me, what colors do you see? Do you just focus on the Brown or do you try to look deep within, beyond the skin? I think what you'll find is quite interesting.

Sometimes I'm encompassed by Red, all fury and passion - owe it to my Sagitarrius placements. But one of them, my moon, is usually sandwiched between the Turquoise hues of my Scorpio Sun and Ascendant - maybe that's why I be feeling Blue.

Sometimes my aura might be Purple, because deep down inside, I possess power that would make me royal. Or the peace that comes with lavender for sweet dreams. Blend it up and transition to Gold, because deep down I probably got the Midas touch. Amber tones never did one wrong for the road that unfolds to the love and light path.

Green is usually for my envy but in my case, it's a triple entendre: the second meaning for nature's feels, as I like to explore and get lost in the forests of my mind; and the third for Aventurine because lowkey I be lucky. I'm blessed to say I have privileges despite the differences besotted by society's projections onto me.

Matte Black would apply when I feel I'm lacking in love and emotion, yet I still come through the functions looking polished. But if you blended all these hues together, would the rest be swallowed up and demolished by this abysmal muteness, that breeds indecisiveness? Who should I be? What shouldn't I be?

Rainbows might actually apply to me but do I have to fit the mold to be regarded in the community? Can I just be - LD?

- Hues

social commentary
Like

About the Creator

LD Paul

I'm 23 years old, a black, bisexual, up and coming filmmaker, aspiring published author and all creative based in Brooklyn, NY.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.