Poets logo

Hue-man

How to be You

By Onyx Tikal SermetPublished 3 years ago 1 min read

It may be true,

that I am nowhere near the likes of you

--and just like you, I consider my colours to be true

For it is with ecstasy that I oscillate,

scintillate, and agitate

between a spectrum of hues

It would be heresy to my own beliefs

to not orgasm

from the millésime of our cosmic chasm

--a true wine, oh so fine

Go ahead, if you must

Tell me what to do

If that’s a moment of the divine expression that is you

But may you know this;

that as much of an addict I am to truth you see

Don’t ask me

I’d have no clue

how to be you

Though it may be true

that the color of my skin be blue,

the hue of my emotions beneath it,

is the color that is true

I feel true to my palette

indebted, to the original human blueprint

intended, in the tender contender,

--prior to the endeavour that was my Birth

I’d feel untrue in this earth

The act of holding back

is back-stabbing my true color-coding

embedded in not only my mortal total self,

but in our sacred relating

I feel to clue into what is true

for what is true for you

may not be so for me,

and unlike you,

I’d have no clue

how to be you

Hue-man, By Emilie Sermet A.K.A. Onyx

#Moleskin #pridemonth #truecolours #challenge

how to

About the Creator

Onyx Tikal Sermet

I like to think of myself as an alien wherever I am but I do not think ETs are what the masses say they are. Perhaps a story on that topic. I am an artist first and foremost, not completely human but entirely loving. Lover, working on it...

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Onyx Tikal SermetWritten by Onyx Tikal Sermet

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.