Poets logo

How Often I Wish I Were The Wind

Villanelle

By Marilyn GloverPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
5
Photo 158317749 © Tatyana Chekrygina | Dreamstime.com

How often I wish I were the wind

blown off to a place far, far away

Landing unweathered, alas thickened skinned

🌴

often, I reflect on when I've sinned

eye storm's eyesore, my spirit is grey

How often I wish I were the wind

🌴

chin-up's soul mate, my hopeful chinned

local wind's laughter, limbs gently sway

Landing unweathered, alas thickened skinned

🌴

mistral's misery; have I been pinned

gust meets obstacle, to my dismay

How often I wish I were the wind

🌴

cat's paw, soothing; grimaced to grinned

shoreline's special; a catch of the day

Landing unweathered, alas thickened skinned

🌴

respite, fresh air when pressure has thinned

a breeze that frees on a summer's day

How often I wish I were the wind

Landing unweathered, alas thickened skinned

Mental HealthVillanellenature poetry
5

About the Creator

Marilyn Glover

7x Medium boosted poet, editor, and Reiki Master who is at her best when in nature. Creating to boost humanity while often not coloring within the lines. Follow me at: https://gmarilyn009.medium.com/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Test3 months ago

    Very clever and thought-provoking.

  • This felt so soothing, optimistic and powerful! Loved your Villanelle!

  • Antoinette L Brey4 months ago

    I would ;love to travel as the wind

  • Novel Allen4 months ago

    I do have a few people who I would gladly blow away if I were the wind. Your poem brings dark ideas.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.