Poets logo

How Much I Can Bear

Just How Much...

By Brandon BranchPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

My mind is fogged and clouded.

I try to see what the picture is.

But it's all just a blur.

My heart can't bear the pain that it inflicts onto my withered flesh.

My very being in this world feels... Bland.

Wandering aimlessly like lambs to slaughter.

I wonder how much I can bear...

How much I can take...

This pain that's inflicted on me festers about.

And it leaves me rotting and decaying inside.

Until I feel, nothing...

Like a hollowed shell of my former self.

Why has this happened?

Are these the cards I'm dealt from God?

It's at times like these I really think.

I yearn for the liberation from this wretched world...

And to finally find true freedom.

In peace and silence.

I wonder how much I can bear...

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.