Poets logo

How I Feel About You

How I Feel Is Undefined

By Lil CPublished 5 years ago 2 min read
Like
You made me feel the way yellow does.

i took you back so easily

the first time you hurt me.

i did it because i was sick for your love

i couldn't imagine not loving you.

what i also couldn't imagine

was that you would hurt me again

but you did

you hurt me badly, love

and now my heart is not what it used to be

Who are you?

i don't remember what you look like

the smallest details of your face

that i used to dream about

i no longer remember.

your face is slowly disappearing from my mind

I am scared.

why am i still afraid to hurt you

after all the pain you put me through

Someone to Love

i miss having someone to kiss

and hug

and love.

but i need to remind myself

that i don't need someone's affection

to survive

The Fire Within Me

i lit myself on fire to keep you warm

The Colour Yellow

you used to make me feel the way the colour yellow

makes me feel.

now, i have to find yellow in other things

Campbell Soup

i know you didn't mean to

but why does it feel like you put an expiration date

on our relationship

when i looked at us as non-perishable

I know you too well.

why do i look for you

in other guys?

i am so used to you

that it feels like you are stuck in my veins

You aren't as hungry as you thought you were.

it pisses me off

that i was the expendable one

on your full plate.

you can't complain

when it was your goal to eat.

i never thought to flick you off my plate

like a pea i didn't want

When You Told Me You Were a Good Boyfriend

i shouldn't praise you for something you're supposed to do

When I Am Asked If I Am Over You

you can break my heart into

the smallest pieces

and i'd still pick them up

and put them back in your hands

How I Grow

the way you look at me sends me to the moon.

the way you look at me makes me feel like

there are hundreds of stars bursting in my body.

and suddenly

i grow a new planet inside of me.

i am a galaxy,

that i have had to build on my own for so long

but now, i realize that you keep adding

meteors inside of me

and keep me fighting

What I Would Do for You

when you can't look on the bright side

i will sit with you in the dark

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.