Poets logo

How I carry self is important to me…

I am a woman…

By Ekta K. Kalra Published 11 months ago 1 min read
Like

when I carry self

how I carry self

in peace

or grace

with virtues

or just for praise

it matters me within

how I carry self

is important

as a dream I see

if I achieve

its pleasure

if I fail

its learning

for me

how I carry self

is important for me

more than

for society

if I obey self

I don’t need

10 commandments

or anything less

how I carry self

brings grace

to my believes

if I praise the self

its not a sin for me

how I carry self

is being thoughtful too

just like a dream

of value

or a dream I value

how I carry self

is how i nurture

my own living.

loving self more

than others

is not a sin for me.

if I value self

it’s not disrepute

for me.

how i Carry self

is real to me

I love the joy of being

at my best

how I value world

is less important to me

service to self

is service to world

is in my words

of value

i believe

in it

I believe

in me

i am A lady or girl

is less important to me

how much I value self still

is of more importance

to me

how I carry self

is important to me.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Ekta K. Kalra

I am in search of something inside of me which I know cannot be found outside of me. Real knowledge!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.