Poets logo

How far will you go?

How much can you take?

By Troubles in my past.Published 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

So here I am thinking I could be free,

Free from the agony you contain in me.

This feeling alone I never thought I could be,

Trapped in a prison which you can’t even see.

Who’d have thought I was once a trainee, now shes the one in control over me,

If there was an award for destruction of he, she’d be the first up for that fucked up nomanee

The thing is with her, she creates her own family tree,

Life as they know it, no longer it will be.

I’m On my knees ready to give my plea,

I’ve tried to lie, tried to hide but dishonesty has overwhelmed me.

Only now when there’s blood can you finally fucking see?

The damage she’s done, they are trying to set you free.

I gotta work harder than before to get back to being me, temptation please fuck of as you are fucking up what could be.

The feeling inside Is addiction to t.

If I could go back to the day it was offered to me, I’d have said no and I’d forever be free. Free from the agony in which you contain over me.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Troubles in my past.

Writer.

Poetry mainly about my struggle with addiction, relapse and the ongoing journey through recovery.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.