Poets logo

How Do You Banana?

Dancing required while reading!

By C. H. RichardPublished about a year ago 1 min read
8
How Do You Banana?
Photo by matthew Feeney on Unsplash

Some like one when they wake

Or for a snack

Maybe on lunchbreak.

How do you take?

Add to pudding, pie

Or bread to bake.

How do you take?

Great with cereal

Or on a sundae

Maybe a cake.

How do you take?

Well for me

I must Relate

Shake, Shake, Shake

Shake YOUR SMOOTHIE!

Shake YOUR BANANA SMOOTHIE!

This poem was inspired by a prompt for Banana by Rick Henry in the facebook group Vocal & Assist

Must dance to K C and Sunshine Band while reading-lol

art
8

About the Creator

C. H. Richard

My passion is and has always been writing. I am particularly drawn to writing fiction that has relatable storylines which hopefully keep readers engaged

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Paul Stewart9 months ago

    I missed this! And it's about one of my favourite fruits - bananas and so much fun! Well done!

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    Haha. How did I miss this? Love it.

  • Rick Henry Christopher about a year ago

    I love it! I love it! A little bit of humor and a little bit of rhythm. Great job!

  • Dawn Saloisabout a year ago

    This goes perfectly with the song! Great job with the challenge, too.

  • Heather Hublerabout a year ago

    I was humming and dancing in my seat! So much fun and a great response to the prompt :)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.