Poets logo

~ How Do I Stop The Tears! ~

From the Poetry Book: New Beginnings!

By Jennifer CooleyPublished 2 years ago 2 min read
~ How Do I Stop The Tears! ~
Photo by Ralph (Ravi) Kayden on Unsplash

~ How Do I Stop The Tears ~

How do I stop the tears?

For the years I’ve struggled Through alone…

How am I supposed to know What you want

If you don’t tell me things From time to time?

How do I stop the tears?

I’m trying to love you

But you’ve got to let me in,

I can’t give you what I’ve got

If you don’t take me By the hand;

And give me a shot!

Life is about chances

Chances are all I’ve got

What more can a girl do

If she likes you a lot?

So I share my hearts Emotions,

Coming through in my thoughts

To try and help you Understand

The kind of Girl I am!

How do I stop the tears

Of the way I’ve hurt Over you,

Please stop ignoring

The truth of all my loves efforts for you

These last 6 yrs.

You’ve sang your songs

And told us what you wanted,

But when your prayers were answered

You acted like a stranger,

Instead of embracing The girl

That has the gift

Which holds the key;

Defining the difference

Of all the others To me!

How do I stop the tears?

For the years I’ve struggled Through alone…

When All I’ve wanted

Is a text message Or for you to phone?

I’ve seen all the pictures

And understand

Your beautiful mind,

I see without a doubt

That though you’re a twin;

You’re one of a kind!

And writing these words to you hurts me

For what I see,

Your broken down Communication,

Over a girl who hurt you Long before I ever came along!

How do I stop the tears?

And have you give up All those fears;

Give me that one chance…

I promise you romance, :)

It’s my pens stance

So give this girl

A fighting chance;

To win your heart over

And I can share my heart

With you too;

Everyone needs a lover

No one should grow old alone,

So baby move aside

Because I’m the new girl

That heaven above sent

To lie with you Arms to Arms,

To discover the right

Kind of paradise,

Through the work & inspiration

We create together…

I’m longing for that future

So honey

Please let me in,

And let our loves story

Begin!

How do I stop the tears?

Over all the years Just wasted?

And have you

Give up all those fears,

Give me that one chance

I promise you romance

So take that step toward me,

Just take me by the hand

And let your heart tell you

How that feels,

I want us to create

Beautiful songs together

What could make us stronger

Then laying our hearts

On the line,

Through every word we sing?

How do I stop the tears?

Can’t you understand

You’re not alone,

Please let me in

Let our loves story

Begin!

written by,

Jennifer Cooley!

futureproductionsonline.com

surreal poetry

About the Creator

Jennifer Cooley

I've been writing as long as I could hold a crayon! Remember writing my first story like it was yesterday at 5. I remember the details of the day, location, time, excitement & where the story was preserved for all time! Lots Born From That!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Jennifer CooleyWritten by Jennifer Cooley

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.