Poets logo

How Do I Let Go?

Poem by Kristine Hammond

By Rebecca K Published 4 years ago 1 min read
4
Photo by Kristine Hammond

How do I let go?

It's been a long week

hell its been a long year

I'm trying to figure life out

But its hard to see through these tears

How do I let go?

I feel broken, battered and bruised

Your words linger in my mind

But is it all just from you?

And I'm trying to see, fuck I must be blind

How do I let go?

I do not think I have ever felt this way

I know I want you but do I need you

If I need you, how to I let you in?

You used to make me smile, now I am just blue

How do I let go?

I meant every word I said.

I meant it for all my heart

But the idea of leaving what could be

This just tears me apart

How do I let go?

Just touch me the way you use to

kiss all my fears away

Lets just live in the moment

and forgive all of yesterday

How do I let go?

Remember why I made you mine

Remember why you made me yours

We were all we ever wanted

Just come back, walk through the door.

heartbreak
4

About the Creator

Rebecca K

As a lover of arts and the the truth I enjoy writing. It allows me to express myself while sharing life lessons, precious moments and even the unspeakable moments. I encourage feedback on my posts so feel free to speak your mind. Thank you

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.