Poets logo

how do clouds form?

a poem.

By Skylar WhitneyPublished 7 months ago Updated 7 months ago 1 min read
1

scientifically, I can't explain

but I'm sure it's a simple answer

and one you could

easily retain

but when pondering the question

before me, a scene replays

transported to a moment

in which you and I

together, payed such close attention

to an ever-changing sky

where, although I might not have known

the reason as to why

I surely didn't question

the validity of it all

for there it was,

before our very eyes

never a moment so magical

than to witness right out of thin air

a creation of cotton candy

and to you, I did solemnly swear

never before had I 

witnessed such a sight

neither had you…

or so you said

but maybe you payed too close attention

to the way water vapour

danced up towards a brewing cauldron

because what you'd eventually come to do

came so close to the movement of

young clouds in formation - 

they taught you a lesson

and in your own way, you

created clouds of confusion

and with one slight blow of your breath,

unleashed a storm in my mind

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Skylar Whitney

Introvert at heart. Lover of journaling, free-verse poetry, and poutine.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Alex H Mittelman 7 months ago

    Great poem! Good job!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.