Poets logo

How are you so lucky

Envious

By Aubrey jamesPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
2
How are you so lucky
Photo by Jametlene Reskp on Unsplash

How did you get so lucky

You met the right people

Got the right jobs

Maybe you say the absolute right things

Maybe because you re loud and your laugh is infectious

Maybe it’s because you are so confident

Or maybe it’s just because you love yourself

No matter how hard I try

I can’t be that confident

I can’t laugh that loud

I try and try and try but it’s all so difficult

Where as everything falls in your lap

Everything that seems so out of my reach

Seems so within your grasp

How can I not be jealous

I try not to be jealous, I try to be content

But it’s hard to be content when you have nothing.

sad poetryperformance poetryinspirationalfact or fictionexcerpts
2

About the Creator

Aubrey james

Hi, I’m Aubrey, I love reading but I love writing more it always helps me feel less chaotic🤧words just have a way of calming people.please check out my stories that would be really nice🥹

I’m a student so tips would really be appreciated 😇

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Alex H Mittelman 8 months ago

    You don’t have nothing! You have a great writing talent! Lucky you! And me! I got your back!

  • C.S LEWIS8 months ago

    This is excellent work you can also join my friends and read what I have just prepared for you

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.