Poets logo

Hours Crawl When it Hurts

While Good Times Speed Past

By Tina D'AngeloPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
1
   Hours Crawl When it 
               Hurts
Photo by engin akyurt on Unsplash

Clocks tick hours for pain

Joy is measured in seconds

Sun too hot to hold

sad poetryheartbreak
1

About the Creator

Tina D'Angelo

G-Is for String is now available in Ebook, paperback and audiobook by Audible!

https://a.co/d/iRG3xQi

G-Is for String: Oh, Canada! and Save One Bullet are also available on Amazon in Ebook and Paperback.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Jay Kantor8 months ago

    Dear Tina - As always your offerings seem to parallel my own, although I'm much taller than you - at least with my heels on - Tina, I didn't want to reply on your lovely comment with my latest, but I want to say something here. What I said on my shout out to you via 'Raise your Voice' - that I respect you wit and originality among all of the 'Snipper's' I appreciate real-writers such as yourself. Yes, even my friend Doc Sherwood gets a hoot outta you; but, he's into teenagers; hmm! No, Tina, not even a nod - ever - from the few Vocal Big-Wheel Writer self-promoters that are all over the place; I get that. But, it kinda hurts since this one took years to put down with 'Ink' You're Boys have a Groovy Shorty Mom. J-Bud

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.