Poets logo

Hostile

You can cut the tension with a knife

By BrettNotGregPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Hostile
Photo by Dasha Yukhymyuk on Unsplash

The unnerving tension is causing me to mentally and physically become unraveled.

I can’t help but question why one single person would want to cause such an uncomfortable feeling.

The silence is now screeching at around the same decibel level of a fire alarm, and all because someone felt an urge to insight an unnecessary exchange of choice words.

Is this a blessing in disguise? Has this sudden shift in environment been the motivation I need to make a change? Maybe.

I just can’t wrap my head around it, but it sure feels strange - almost like I’m about to give a speech in front of thousands of people, but have just forgotten the words.

See, the only difference here is that I never prepared anything, nor do I currently have anything to say.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

BrettNotGreg

Thirty-something creative with a wide spectrum of interests.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.