Poets logo

Hospital Food

Exception to the rule or rose coloured glasses?

By Brenton FPublished about a year ago 1 min read
6
Corned beef with a dijon sauce, mashed spud, peas and pumpkin.

People have always said that hospital food is bad

but then I couldn't say I don't know what they had

so then this is the real

it wasn't a three course meal

but in truth it wasn't half bad

social commentary
6

About the Creator

Brenton F

I've beared no sick words

Junk words, love words

Fuck you words from Jesus

Lowlife: Jesus and Mary Chain

- - -

I have an eBook, a collection of my favourite pieces

Link to Amazon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Victoria R Rise.about a year ago

    ,👍

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.