Poets logo

Hope

The Seed of Faith

By Sarah JanePublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Hope
Photo by Lina Trochez on Unsplash

He made me feel hope

Something I hadn't felt in a while

*

He asked,

"What does hope mean to you?"

*

I was dumbfounded

How do you explain something

that has lived dormant in your soul

waiting to sprout?

*

It was a long lost feeling

freshly uncovered

*

Hope in humanity

*

That there's still

real people among the fake

good among evil

love among hate

*

He gave me a seed of hope

A nudge forward

to grow a garden of faith

*

Faith

that life is unfolding

just as it should

To relish in reality

with love at my fingertips

Blessings blossoming

beneath my feet

*

Surrendering to the synchronicities

The direction of the divine plan

Honoring that despite my wandering

I trust I am on the right path

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Sarah Jane

Writing has been Sarah's passion since she was 7 years-old when she began writing poetry and short stories. Now, she's sharing her gift with the world. Subscribe, and come take a whirl in her words.

Tips are appreciated!

IG: @sarahjane.speaks

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.