Poets logo

Honesty

A Chronicle of Lies

By MorganPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
4
Honesty
Photo by Brett Jordan on Unsplash

In a world where honesty, truth should prevail,

Deception weaves its web, a dark and shadowed tale.

"I don't like being lied to," I keep saying,

Yet you argue, and keep complaining.

I really don’t like being lied to,

It’s not just an opinion, you say, not true.

Lies aren't opinions, they’re just facts.

You’re lying, and that’s the truth, to you it’s all an act.

I just uncovered your lies, you look so pale,

Your deceit now exposed, a twisted tale.

You try to bend the truth again, do you even care?

I swear your lies are too much to bear.

Are you just trying to make me feel bad?

Your words carry a tone that's making me so mad.

Let's find a way to make things right,

Honesty can bring us into the light.

sad poetryheartbreak
4

About the Creator

Morgan

Hi, I'm Morgan, a writer by heart with a passion for crafting innovative stories. Follow me for updates on my latest projects and achievements!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Anna 3 months ago

    Lovely poem! Very meaningful!

  • Colt Henderson3 months ago

    Beautiful. I don't like liars either!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.