Poets logo

Homefull

Love is Inside

By The Naked SpiritualistPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Photograph by The Naked Spiritualist of Maddison Cook

Home is in your eyes.

Home is in your heart.

From the very first moment,

from the very start.

Home is through the Soul’s temple door.

A dawning breath awakening each crevice and nook.

I exhale,

I see my reflection in the trees -

The Earth, she cradles me.

Photography by The Naked Spiritualist

Forgive me my love for not recognising you as home...

My broken parts dismantled the throne!

The family tree, fell quickly beneath me...

Picking up the timber, I create my own.

A homeless journey.

Lost spaces and places.

The homelessness became a way,

to spark the essence of home within.

Homefull

I have reached...

I have fallen.

I have crawled... huddled, cried

Splayed -

Flayed beneath stars ablaze.

Photograph by The Naked Spiritualist

I have met myself in you.

Dear lover.

In a cabin on the hillside,

wind whipping through

a Valley of tears...

Green trees abound.

Mended wings on blossomed grounds.

Homefull together. Home full.

Home alone.

How I have grown.

Photograph by Maddison Cook of The Naked Spiritualist

Homefull

inspirational
1

About the Creator

The Naked Spiritualist

Cascading through Consciousness - Soul-Mapper and Bridger of Worlds.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.