Poets logo

Homebody Pleasures.

to die for

By ...Published 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Photo by Dima Pechurin on Unsplash

i love travelling

in my home sweet home

no matter where i'm going

no matter where i’ve been

home

my ultimate destination

home is where i can

settle back and simmer down

it’s where i can

put my feet up and breath easy

drift off on a trip to nap nation

in my head in my bed

where tickets are free

to go wherever i wanna be

festivals

of cozy blankets

sightseeing cities

of netflix originals

voyaging the ice museum

of tasty treats

swimming in oceans

of bubble baths and candles

cruising through

my mind in stillness

along the roads

of creativity less travelled

my restlessness is eased

with tranquil familiarity

you’ll never understand

my homebody pleasures

until you’ve shuffled a thousand miles

in my fuzzy slippers

yawn :]

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

...

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.