Poets logo

Home

A game of defining ours, yours, and mine

By Kyrra CatherinePublished 3 years ago 1 min read

We dance this fine line

through what we choose to sacrifice

and who we let inside

There is indeed a boundary of what is mine

confined in these 4 limbs connected along a spine

My body is my home, the only place which I call my own

my heart keeps me centered

my breath keeps me moving

my feet keep me strong

my voice sings my song

And together they hold me, it's the space I belong

I've spent countless hours tending to my home

weeding and removing old

taking inventory of all I've been sold

the pain and shame I decided to hold

because I was afraid to not fit the mold

When my search went within

I realized it was up to me

to create a place I could feel at peace and harmony

Learning to accept the dark parts I didn't want others to see

To welcome, not judge the inner child asking to be free

To embrace my unique expression as my place in this world

not collect reflections of my worth through opinions and gold

My home is all the land that I roam

Where Earth and me meet

I feel this extension & connection beneath my feet

She reminds me I am given all I need

in each breath

in every heartbeat

She gifted me a sacred temple of my own

so now where ever I go

I carry this feeling of home

nature poetry

About the Creator

Kyrra Catherine

Kyrra is a student of life. She loves to go into the deepths and explore, then finding ways to express her discoveries.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Kyrra CatherineWritten by Kyrra Catherine

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.