Poets logo

Home

Home is where the heart is

By Nana M. SingehebhuyePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Home
Photo by Gemma Chua-Tran on Unsplash

You have heard before that ‘Home is where the heart is’. And yours is my favourite place.

It’s Warm and inviting.

I feel at home when I am with you.

You fill me up, like a meal served at home on a Sunday morning.

You give me peace, like a morning song rehearsed in that home I grew up in.

I feel at home when I am with you.

In your home, I feel loved, safe and protected. Your home is heaven to me.

Your home is always open for me. It embraces me like a mother embracing her child.

Home is where the heart is. It’s where we begun. Where we belong.

You’re heart is home to me.

inspirational

About the Creator

Nana M. Singehebhuye

I am a free-spirited Writer. I let my pen write its own story.

I allow my mind to express its most deep inner thoughts.

Passion and ambition flow within me like a river.

That’s what makes my writing special.

Writing is my SUPERPOWER.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Nana M. SingehebhuyeWritten by Nana M. Singehebhuye

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.