Poets logo

Home

The safety of my mind

By Megan ChadseyPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

A familiar voice across a phoneline

Walls that morph across time

Home is the people

Trusted and true

Home is safe

When the world is cruel

A Loving animal

Both nuisance and joy

Wrapped in warm fur

Such a fluffy boy

Give me my home

Where none need roam

Where I have found safety

And rest

When my tasks are done

Give me a home

A seat by the fire

A tale always told

In fits and spurts

Always one more chapter

Always one more verse

It is a tale being told

All the way from the past

Through to a future not yet seen

A house built of words

It is the home of my memories

The home of my never was

The home that need not be

Because my home

Is always with me

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.