Poets logo

home

what dwells within

By Greer MonroePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
home
Photo by Gabe Rebra on Unsplash

this cluttered mind of mine

fancies itself a home

a varied vault of memories

misgivings trapped in time

so subtle

the reminders

a space made to hold

much more than it should carry

both in sweetness and in sad

many are the days

made in this mess of mazes

save for respite and retreat

a world lived in labyrinths

these words wander home

to a place made perfect

fit solely just for me

this haven

makes one wonder

how a person

such as me

willful yet woeful

paradoxically can be

my mind is my home

as you can now see

for better or worse

my home is my mind

chaotic and calm

how these intertwine

they weave and they weave

how one affects the other

until death do us part

and as a reminder

if one should need

home is wherever

wherever I see

tangled together forever

and only I

hold the key

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Greer Monroe

my mind is my home; weathered & worn. anxiety both friend & foe. towing the edge of exhaustion. insomnia first; chaotic calm, second. forever; paradoxically me ♥️

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.