Poets logo

Home

Meaning To Me

By Neek ColePublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
Home
Photo by Scott Webb on Unsplash

Home.

What is home, and what does it mean to me.

Well home is the place that I want to be.

See.

Being home less has tried to destroy the meaning of home to me.

So long I've messed up many opportunities.

Home is supposed to be free.

A place that you can relax and wash off a day of insecurities.

Home is secure.

Your suppose to feel like its surrounded with millions of security.

No one to invade your peace.

See.

I want to be home

I want a home of my own.

I want to feel secure and sheltered as in i wouldn't have to run to safety when a natural disaster occurs because my home is strong as brick, you see.

Home should be stuck to you like grits you see.

Lets not forget about the good food you eat.

A home cooked meal will feel good to me.

To turn on a stove and watch it heat.

Lay on the couch and kick up my feet.

Home is a relaxing place to be.

Turn on some music and let a smooth voice sing to me.

Home makes me remember that I shouldn't have any insecurities because it should be filled with purity.

Home is a place to be yourself

You don't have to act to impress someone else.

Home.

This is what it means to me.

book reviews

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Neek ColeWritten by Neek Cole

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.