Poets logo

HomeLand Reflections

An outside home

By Nick MoorePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2

Here

I sit in this place

"This place?" you ask

"What place is this?"

My quiet abode, a place of bliss

A place unwalled, unroofed, unshaped

At least not by a builder's hands

No...

Human touch is unseen on these lands

A Maker's touch has set this home

This home among the birds, the trees

Up above, a dome so blue

And white and gray, and black at night

Colors seem to say what's true

Music plays so calm, serene

Scenes and sights and sounds, so pure

And I sit

Wondering

Is this real?

This refuge, light and sweet

Is this true?

This comfort, soft and clean

If so, what a thrill!

If not, what a big deal.

And then I see, I know!

Oh!

Happy day!

Even if skies are grey

Nothing else to say

nature poetry
2

About the Creator

Nick Moore

I love beauty as expressed and demonstrated through the written word. I thank God for my life, for love, and for beauty and truth. He is the source and sustenance of it all.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.