Poets logo

home

my home exists of two tiny heartbeats that walk around outside of my body

By Chloe Rose Violet 🌹Published 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

when you think about a home,

you tend to think about a place, or a person, or a thing.

my body has not felt as if I was truly at home in so many years within this place.

the city I had once grown up in, no longer feels like a welcoming embrace.

my home happens to be the two little heartbeats that walk around outside of my body.

an extension of my heart exists within the lives of my children.

because I never knew how much love you could hold for someone so small.

until I heard that tiny little heartbeat for the very first time.

Chloe Rose Violet

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Chloe Rose Violet 🌹

Writing from the heart about love, life, music, mental health, and everything else in between. 💀🥰

•Follow me on Threads @rosefearless

•Like my new Facebook page ROSEFEARLESS

Purchase my affirmation cards here!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.