Poets logo

Home is Where you Make it

Mi Familia

By Corinne Del CidPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

Home is where the heart is

I feel a sense of happiness and humility whenever my family and I are together there is no better feeling than to be with the ones you love

Your sense of fulfillment, warmth is there it doesn’t matter where we are as long as we’re together,

I know I can count on them just as much as they can count on me.

Happiness that comes from within is “Home”

My life revolves around you so much

That there is no other place I would like to be

To take this moment and live it over and over again

That would be my wish

Cherish every moment

Make it last because we are not promised tomorrow

Laugh more than being angry as much as possible

Do not take anything for granted

Forgive more, In these uneventful times just remember it is only temporary

We the people will stand up and rise up. This is our home, our freedom.

We are worth so much, we are valuable rather than invaluable.

Rise and be beautiful bountiful so that there be no dismay disparity among us.

Rise so that no one will know your pain, they don’t understand what they fear.

Desperation and distant futures appear.

Somber on a pleasant day among the wondrous breeze in the presence of a mockingbird for it sings a beautiful melody for amusement and your pleasure. Transparency derived from nature’s alluring eyes beyond what we can see.

Rise above the shadows so that they may know your name and you cannot hide no more. No more shame and disgrace. Fear not for I am with you always as said from the Father to his child. Rise to know that the Father has got your back when you feel no one has. Live love and laugh like your life depends on it. No sense of being unhappy. What kind of legacy would that be?

Rise upon dawning of a new day. Shallow upon the uprising of another life heart beats.

Rise and rise again with every breaking day passes love on and carry on because the will of your life has not ended. Make the most of everyday if not due to your resting period but achieve at least something positive whether it’s smiling, laughing or talking while walking.

Beseech and beyond a greater world as this.

Know this that every life has a story to tell, no matter your age.

Know that you are special in every way, everything can crumble but it all depends on you, you cannot change the wickedness of the world but you can change you, start there if you are lost.

Educate yourself if need be, if you strongly believe in something then make a stand for what you believe in there is no harm in that. I have always been a firm believer in standing up for what you believe in no matter the consequences and if I were to go down then I understand I went down for what I believe in and I can look my family in the eyes with a clear conscious.

Knowing that you did the right thing for what you believe in logically is the most heartwarming home felt welcoming feeling. This is what I mean by home is where the heart is. This is my meaning of “Home” . I believe in it wholeheartedly. Believe in a foundation that you and you alone have created honestly this is my family, reliance is bliss. Happiness that comes from within my body and soul a beautiful revelation captivates the very essence of the very meaning of the word.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Corinne Del Cid

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.