Poets logo

Home is where the heart is

Moving place to place, this one is for the Nomads

By Nafiz MostafaPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Thinking about "home"~

They say ‘home is where the heart is’

But I’m a Nomad, so?

Does that mean I have no heart,

Because there is nothing I’d like to own?

live in a suitcase,

Forgot my toothpaste

But my mind is fresh

...Out of ideas

Today’s a new day

…Another due date

And one less coffee

On my desk

My laptop is where my home is

My pen is where my heart is

What I want you to know is

There’s many homes for this artist

A fireplace,

not far away

From joyful idle chatter

Under my nose

On to my ears

Where new ideas gather

And then, my wife

Those magical eyes

The whole world stops when I’m looking at her.

Home is where the heart is

Even a nomad can tell you that

Not necessarily where your start is

Not always stowed in apartments

Even when times are the darkest

Your loved ones will always show you:

Your home, is where your heart lives.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Nafiz Mostafa

Hi! My name is Nafiz (Call me Fizzle) and I'm just another millenial who quit their job during a pandemic...

It's been a year since I've started putting my writing out for the purpose of providing value through my personal experiences.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.