Poets logo

Home is my song

— this is for you, Dani.

By Phitchaya.Published 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Home is a soft rain in the summer, Where my heart is watery and warm.

The place where my soul is at peace, The street where my voice sings a song.

The smell of my mom’s Japanese soufflé And Nonna’s fresh steamed dumplings.

The house where is a home, Where faith is strong.

I’m so far away from where home is, Yet I remember every words of dad’s psalms, The needle on the vinyl and his favorite One Ok Rock’s song.

I close my eyes, tears fall, I’m so far away from home To find my own tune, One day I will come home and I sing them; a better song.

Then I met him, My home as heartbeats, In front of my eyes, standing, Carried with him the lover’s song.

I started to sing in his name and write for him to sing along.

He makes me believe in forever and home becomes his body where I belong.

And then I realized Home is to build, Home is to find, Home is him and me, Home is a place to cry.

It survived hard storms and never blamed you for your sadness eyes.

Home is my voice when I sing for the lord, praising God of his mighty song,

To come home atlas,

I have to finished my own song.

art
Like

About the Creator

Phitchaya.

DMA Student at Southern Miss 🇺🇸

Thailander ❤️🤍💙🤍❤️

Café Macchiato Doppio.

Yellow heart,

Lover of sunrise,

Ruby sunset,

Russian Roulette,

Pale pen

& soft rain in the summer.

HIS ONLY QUEEN.🇹🇭🇩🇪

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.