Poets logo

Home is me

Simple complexity

By Ryan and LeannPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

Deep breaths, comfortably numb.

I can be me.

At my worst, or at my best.

Smiles, sarcasm, smart ass.

Tears, compassion, understanding.

Accepted and loved, no matter what.

Happy place, peaceful place.

I can relax, I can trust.

Home is more than a place.

Home is more than a person.

Home is the feeling inside that everything will always be okay.

Home is the memories and the dreams.

Home sweet home.

Content with hope and faith.

Home is that feeling inside that youre who youre supposed to be.

Youre where youre supposed to be and with who youre supposed to be.

So often we get lost searching for 'home'

When we can just create it, embrace it.

It starts with me.

Choose my destiny. Make it a reality.

I am home when I am me.

Oh how simple it sounds, and yet it can be so hard to be.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Ryan and Leann

Engaged 6/11/2021

We are on a mission to pursue our passions and make the most out of life. Increasing creativity and imagination while improving our skills. Reading and writing has been an outlet and inspiration throughout our lives.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.