Poets logo

Home is...

a state of mind

By Anita L WortheyPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Home is...
Photo by Jackson Simmer on Unsplash

Home is where my mind is at peace

where I can be relaxed

and be happy with myself

Home is where I am loved

where I can be me

and fulfilled with family

Home is where I can escape

the drudgery of work

and everyday expectations

Home is where I can cry

about the loss I feel

without someone interfering

Home is where I can dance

and sing a song I like

with no criticism

Home is where I can talk

to my friends and laugh

and not feel judged

Home is where friends gather

and laugh cry or complain

but still remain loyal

Home is where my pets

abound and surround me with

their unconditional love

Home is where I have possessions

that I’ve collected through life

and proud to enjoy

Home is a place

I’ve always imagined

but have yet to find

Perhaps home is my state of mind

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.