Poets logo

Home Is...

The elemental scenery.

By K.J.GeorgePublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
2

Home is the earth, the sky, and the sea

Home is in the nature all around me

Home is the ground where I plant my feet

Home is where the plants and my heart meet

Home is where my soul meets the sky

Home is where the sun and moon align

Home is when my heart burns with the same passion as the sun

Home is when I can dance with the flames of my heart and have fun

Home is where the sea washes ashore and listens to my pleas

Home is where I can bare my soul to the sea,

Home is the place of beautiful elemental scenery.

A place where I can connect with the earth, the sky, and sea;

Home is the place where I want to be.

inspirational
2

About the Creator

K.J.George

✨ An overactive mind put into words

✨ Favorite coping mechanism

✨ Fiction Fanatic

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.