Poets logo

Home Is A Endless Sky

A Rural Saskatchewan Poem

By The Creative Chimera Published 3 years ago 1 min read
6
Home Is A Endless Sky
Photo by Intricate Explorer on Unsplash

Home is an endless sky

Waves of cotton drift gently through a sea of blue

Rainbow tapestries of fading light give way to amber moons

Streaks of green dance through the star soaked onyx night

The wild spirit of my homeland swirls through my hair

Seeping through my skin

Filling spaces that I hadn’t known were empty

Until life rushed into them

Home is the place where peace finds you

Whether you are searching for it or not

This poem was inspired by a recent trip home to my rural Saskatchewan roots. The wide-open sky, filled with millions of stars, reminds me that even though my big city life is full of adventure, there is no greater opportunity than those we get to cherish time with our loved ones.

Thank you so much for reading! If you enjoyed this poem please leave a little heart and consider sharing this post on your social media!

inspirational
6

About the Creator

The Creative Chimera

Welcome! I’m an Artist, Twitch streamer, & eclectic writer. I do fiction and non fiction so check out my profile to see more of my topics! I joined vocal to spread some knowledge, share some of my works & find awesome writers to experience!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.