Poets logo

Home Is?

Poetry by Shardvixen

By ShardvixenPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Saying goes- Home is:

Where the heart is.

Pulsing warm, cozy, love, comfort;

Where our hearts are.

Soul connect to soul, souls together;

Where my heart is.

Large, small, clean, dirty, cluttered, order, chaos;

Where their hearts are.

Before broken, runaway, made whole;

Where master heart is.

Scary, hateful, angry, no more;

Where my soul lost.

Far away, journey made, less pain;

Where my soul grows.

Old lost, forgotten, new hard, fun;

Where our souls keep.

Hugs, tears, sweat, blood;

Where my soul greets.

Adult, child, lessons, experiments;

Where the mind is nurtured.

Debats, discussions, begin self sharing;

Where my mind expands.

Daughter, sister, son and grand ones touching;

Where our minds are.

Feelings bouncing, emotions flowing, growth happening;

Where your mind accepted.

Caring together, sharing forever, encompassing all;

Where the mind is.

Universal truths,cosmic understanding;

Where the souls grows.

Games, books, art, shared together;

Where the soul laughs.

Cherished, enlightenment, honored;

Where your soul loves.

Family created, born, invited;

Where the mind craves.

Happily ever after generations;

Where I want to be...... forever.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Shardvixen

I love to create, and writing is one of the ways I do it. I also have two youtube channels; one for gaming and vlogs and the other one for my crafting. I also have a Twitch channel for my gaming. Pop culture prompts my writing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.