Poets logo

Home

A reminder of what you are.

By its really good to see youPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Home
Photo by Kupono Kuwamura on Unsplash

There's this place

That I'm living my life from Now

That has no

Location

As if by resigning all attachment to job or soul Description

I've fully Aligned with

Vocation

In Essence.

all

Forms

all

Places

No Questions.

Except sometimes...

"When?"

But even then, I

Embrace then

Release

And begin again

To unfold and unhold

To Unknow and

Allow

And to Flow

And take heart in the two words

“Who knows.”

I’m not asking, I’m responding

To the core of anxiety

A light to the dark of the Unseen inside of me

Now

There’s no Losing sight of me

I’m everywhere

Ant not

And like your connection to a memory forgotten

Though you can’t picture it, you know that you Lost it

I think about it often

But this life shit is

Awesome

Like, the heart of this experience is inherently Costless

Not useless

Like pretending to not see the clock on shift in an office

But Lossless

So far beyond any concept of Loss

Lives this place.

That leaves no trace of ever having Graced

These 3 black holes that adorn my face

It’s less like mass and more like Space

And there’s No living without it

NoTHING outside of it

Nothing can exist separate From It

Everything that has ever been

Everything that will ever be

Including you and me

Everything we can see

Currently Is

And will someday Become it

It is Beloved

There’s Nothing to covet

There’s Nothing adjacent, below, or above it

Symbolic artistry compels me to Love it

To be it

To breathe it

The more I believe it, the more that I see it

The more I can Live from the mantra “so be it”

When you see a bird trapped in a cage from what Place does the instinct come from to free it?

I can’t describe it or touch it

But I can feel it

I just Know.

That Place is Home.

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

its really good to see you

I am Jay.

My goals are to creatively encourage you to cultivate genuine self love and to free your mind.

I invite you to step into genuine tranquility and light.

I offer seeds for the garden of your body, mind, and soul.

I hope you plant them

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.