Poets logo

Home

Home is who we are

By J. PotterPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Home
Photo by Josh Felise on Unsplash

what is home to me?

A question I’ve always struggled with.

A question that have endless answers.

A question that mean so many things to so many different people. I just hope my home resonates with yours.

I use to think home was a house fill with family. Father on one side with a mother on the other, siblings getting along, and dogs running through the yard without a care in the world. That might be home for others, but home is so much more than that.

To me, home is where I can get lost looking into the night sky and just the very sight of it makes me feel as if I am on another planet.

Home is when I sit outside underneath the car porch on a rainy day and just listen to how the water falls against the windows of my house.

Home is the safety I feel when I’m wrapped in the arms of someone I cherish most.

It’s the sensation that runs through every fiber in my body when I see my love ones.

Home, a four letter word with endless meanings, yet it’s a feeling we all carry inside of us.

Home is who we are.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

J. Potter

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.