Poets logo

Home, a place that creates loves

No place, I'd rather be

By Frances HelenaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Home, a place where I won’t ever feel alone, but a place I can always phone.

Home, a place where I have a meal, which it leaves me, feeling so real.

Home, a place where I receive love which is just like a flying dove.

Home, a place where I see everything clean, unlike that cinema screen.

Home, a place where everything begins as a seed, but always ends with a big feed.

Home, a place that will always make you laugh, and a place that always gives you a bath.

Home, a place that gives lots of tea, and is beautiful as the sea.

Home, a place that has a mum, who loves to teach you sums.

Home, a place that has a dad, who can sometimes be very mad.

Home, a place that has a sister, but she better not see you with a mister.

Home, a place that has a brother, who clearly loves his mother.

Home, a place where cats love pats, after they lounge about on the mats.

Home, a place where dogs love to fetch logs, and then around like hogs.

Home, a place where birds love to roam, that they even play in the foam.

Home, a place that doesn’t have a size, but helps create many lives.

Home, a place that has a warm bed, which is much better than spread.

Home, a place like no other, where no one cannot smother.

Home, a place where love is everything of the above and definitely a place I love.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Frances Helena

After today, I Frances Helena, now gets paid for writing articles, my latest article is with Every Minority, should be published in a few days. I love writing, I'm so proud that now I am able to get paid for it.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.