Poets logo

Home

A Perspective

By Derek KempPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Home may be a place

Home might be a person

Home may be a feeling

Good or bad or worsened.

Home may be acceptance

Home might be chaotic

Home may be a place of peace

Or home to the psychotic.

Home may be relaxing

Home might be stressful

Home may be for memories

Or home to the forgetful.

Home may be security

Home might be for safety

Home may be unstable

On earth forever changing.

Home may be many things

Some have never known one

Home might be a building

to those who buy and sell them.

Home may be far away

Home might be near

Home may be all around

what’s home might not be clear...

Home is where I wish to be

Home is free from pain

Home is within you and me,

Home is shelter from the rain.

social commentary
Like

About the Creator

Derek Kemp

I am a songwriter, I play guitar and sing my own songs. I wrote my first poem/lyrics when I was 15 or so, and I began writing more so when I was 19 and have done so for the last 11 years.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.